This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4
Reviews
    us
    9.2
    October 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lyle
    ca
    10
    September 26, 2017
    Location close drive to Old Quebec
    Anne
    ca
    9.6
    September 14, 2017
    Our favourite place to stay along the entire Gaspe loop
    ca
    10
    September 12, 2017
    On the river, beautiful setting
    Rodrigo
    ca
    7.5
    September 1, 2017
    Nice staff, good location and cheap rates for a traveler passing by.
    Nancy
    us
    9.2
    September 1, 2017
    Perfect stay by the shore
    It has the idiosyncracies of an older beach property - floors and doors a little out of kilter, somewhat balky shower. But it's bright and clean and comfortable.
    Located right on the edge of the river, the views are stunning. Outdoor fireplaces and adirondack chairs made a charming nightime experience, as was an early morning walk on the rocky shore. The owner also directed us to a great nearby cafe for dinner.
    Andrew
    ca
    10
    August 27, 2017
    So cute !
    Clean, waterfront, everything you need for a small and affordable stay. Wine glasses little fridge, bottle opener, coffee maker. Nice fire pits outside on the water. Friendly owners.
    Susan
    us
    10
    August 22, 2017
    Stopped for a night, but didn't want to leave!
    Room was clean, staff were very helpful. The chairs overlooking the water were very relaxing and a great place to watch the sunset.
    Guy
    us
    8.3
    August 22, 2017
    Nice property. Great service.
    Patrice
    ca
    9.6
    August 10, 2017
    Nothing
    Nice location and access to the beach
    Ann
    us
    10
    August 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gregg
    ca
    9.6
    July 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    June 6, 2017
    Wonderful place to stay for the night. Very comfortable unit with 2 bedroms, nice kitchen and living room overlooking the St. Lawrence River. The owners were very accommodating suggesting a place to eat and even making a reservation for us at a very lovely restaurant overlooking the river. Food was excellent. Would definitely say at this motel again.
    Zhenyu
    ca
    10
    June 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MOHAMMAD
    ca
    9.6
    May 28, 2017
    nice short trip
    Nothing
    Staff were really nice and friendly. We liked almost everything.
    Brian
    ca
    9.2
    October 7, 2016
    Comfortable short stay.
    Nothing
    Clean, comfortable stay with a nice view of the St. Lawrence. Owners were very nice and helpful.
    Linda
    us
    9.2
    October 3, 2016
    Great place!
    small, but efficient room--very clean, which is my main criteria.
    Sheila
    ca
    8.3
    September 30, 2016
    A nice stopover.
    It was rainy but i would have loved the water view, and the chance to have a campfire. It was even nice in the fog. Loved the convenience of the kitchenette.
    James Greaser
    us
    10
    September 21, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    us
    9.6
    September 19, 2016
    Don't pass this one by!!
    Nothing as far as we were concerned. If staying longer than 1 night, I would recommend booking a larger room for maximum comfort.
    Pleasant, accommodating hosts! Great location. Stayed here 2 times within 10 days. We received a free upgrade on our first stay from a small room to a kitchenette. Our second stay was in a small room (quite small), but both rooms were spotlessly clean and efficiently designed and equipped. Nice extras, including wine glasses, corkscrews and kitchen towels in both rooms. Outdoor table and chairs on the decks with Adirondack chairs and firepits on the lawn within feet of the St. Lawrence River. As close to perfect as a motel can be!
Loading reviews...
Close